WALLS

14095963_10210773499520461_2447852969020763124_n“Some people put walls up, not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to knock them down.” -Unknown

I find this quote screaming of cowardice. I  analyzed this type of emotion and I even spent an entire day studying it with the help of my books, recalling experiences and pondering my current situation.  I have come to realize that there’s really no sense holding this wall Ive been carrying for so long. Initially, I thought it would help me become emotionally strong.

I was dead wrong.

I think a strong, emotionally intelligent person wouldn’t really put walls around them. Why? A person who is strong emotionally isn’t afraid to become vulnerable, They are not afraid to take a risk of getting hurt because they know that in the event someone hurts them; they have the power to brush it off, stand back up and go forward without even looking back, hard stiff neck to their past.

18582404_10213486413141606_8387651733188921160_n
When you put walls, you just deprive yourself from being happy. When someone shows interest and comes closer, you step back and hide like a freaking 5-year-old afraid of a monster.

Don’t you think it’s pathetic? I never realized Ive been like this for a year now. It’s totally absurd. The fact that I consider myself a strong, independent woman?

I am darn fooling myself.

I thank our Supreme Being, Our Higher Source or God (whatever you call him) that he gave me this situation I’m in because if I didn’t experience this firsthand, I wouldn’t realize how pathetic my life had been.

It’s time to be braver and face your fears. 🙂

I’m a queen. I run the battlefield. I can fight without a protective shield. 🙂

So from now on, no fuckin walls. Walls are for wimps. Walls are for pathetic, coward people. Walls are a sign of insecurity.

Ill keep this in mind.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.